WEST EARL PLANNING COMMISSION

Meeting minutes: January 16, 2018

PC Attendees: Frazier, Gauthier, Weinhold, Miller and Prunoske

Call to Order at 7:00 pm

On Motion by Miller, second by Frazier, the November 14th,2017 meeting minutes were approved. Motion passed 4-0. Prunoske not at November 14th Meeting

On a motion by Gauthier and second by Frazier to re-appoint Dean Weinhold Chairman of Planning Commission. Motion passed 5-0.

On a motion by Frazier and second by Weinhold to re-appoint Richard Gauthier Vice-Chairman of Planning Commission. Motion passed 5-0.

On a motion by Frazier and second by Weinhold to appoint Jen Prunoske Secretary of Planning Commission. Motion passed 5-0.

Public Comments

None

New Business:

- 1. Dave Mease from Diehm and Sons presented a request for Earl Shirk on Short Road for waiver from Land Development for his house project. On a motion by Gauthier and second by Prunoske to recommend the waiver request per the Becker Engineering letter dated January 12th, Section 3 items a-e. Motion passed 5-0.
- 2. Dave Mease from Diehm and Sons presented a request for Scott Monger at 205 E. Main street to be allowed to use the 1000 sq. ft. storm water exemption for his project. On a motion by Prunoske and second by Gauthier to deny the request of the use of the 1000 sg ft. exemption. Called for a vote 3- yes and 2- no Motion passed 3-2. Dave Mease from Diehm and Sons ask for a second waiver of Section 149-52, after a brief discussion, Chairman Weinhold said there is no reason for the Planning Commission to make any kind of recommendation on this request.
- Special Exception Mar-Allen and Burkholder Farm
 Dwight Yoder representing Mar-Allen presented the special exception to the
 Commission. Mr. Yoder explained that Mar-Allen wants to park employee vehicle on the
 site. after a brief discussion, the Planning Commission said they would leave it up to the
 Zoning Hearing Board.

Reviewed the Engineer's report for January.

On motion from Prunoske, second by Frazier, the meeting was adjourned at 8:10 pm. Motion passed 5-0

Respectfully Submitted Candie L. Johnson